Check here for alerts.Click here.

Saint John’s Church is a part of The Episcopal Diocese of New York which encompasses 192 worshipping communities in the boroughs of Manhattan, the Bronx, and Staten Island in New York City; and the New York counties of Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster, and Westchester. The Diocese has approximately 50,000 members.

Culturally diverse

The members of our far-flung diocese’s congregations represent the entire spectrum of the diverse local population, regularly holding services in 12 languages: Akan, American Sign Language, Bontoc, Chinese, Creole, English, French, Igbo, Japanese, Korean, Malayalam and Spanish.

Part of a wider community

New York is one of more than 100 dioceses in the 2.3 million member U.S.-wide Episcopal Church, which is itself a constituent member of the approximately 77 million member worldwide Anglican Communion.